Griefshare

GriefShare

WHAT TO EXPECT:

If you have experienced grief of any kind you are most welcomed and encouraged to join us. Each week your GriefShare group will watch a video seminar featuring top experts on grief and recovery subjects. These videos are produced in an interesting television magazine format featuring expert interviews, real-life case studies, dramatic reenactments, and on-location video. After viewing the video, you and the other group members will spend time as a support group, discussing what was presented in that week’s video seminar and what is going on in your lives.

********************************************************************

If more information is needed contact

Pastor Woods, 812-944-1267

C: 502-523-9327 or matt.woods@glcna.com.

*************************************

********************************************************************

GriefShare Schedule—Sundays 2022-2023

Session 1 Is This Normal? — Sun, Oct 16, 2022 1:00PM—3:00PM

Session 2 The Challenges of Grief — Sun, Oct 23, 2022 1:00PM—3:00PM

Session 3 The Journey of Grief – Part 1 — Sun, Oct 30, 2022 1:00PM—3:00PM

Session 4 The Journey of Grief – Part 2 — Sun, Nov 6, 2022 1:00PM—3:00PM

Session 5 Grief and Your Relationships — Sun, Nov 13, 2022 1:00PM—3:00PM

Session 6 Why? — Sun, Nov 20, 2022 1:00PM—3:00PM

No Class—Thanksgiving — Sun, Nov 27, 2022

Session 7 Guilt and Anger — Sun, Dec 4, 2022 1:00PM—3:00PM

Session 8 Complicating Factors — Sun, Dec 11, 2022 1:00PM—3:00PM

Session 9 Stuck — Sun, Dec 18, 2022 1:00PM—3:00PM

No Class—Christmas Break
— Sun, Dec 25, 2022
— Sun, Jan 1, 2023

Session 10 Lessons of Grief – Part 1 — Sun, Jan 8, 2023 1:00PM—3:00PM

Session 11 Lessons of Grief – Part 2 — Sun, Jan 15, 2023 1:00PM—3:00PM

Session 12 Heaven — Sun, Jan 22, 2023 1:00PM-3:00PM

Session 13 Where Do I Go From Here? — Sun, Jan 29, 2023 1:00PM-3:00PM

If More Information is Needed Contact:
Grace Lutheran Church
Pastor Matthew Woods
1787 Klerner Lane, New Albany, Indiana 47150
812-944-1267
Cell 502-523-9327 — matt.woods@glcna.com

 
PRINTABLE PDF: GriefShareF2022.PDF